Update

(Image credit: Figma)

So what exactly do we expect to see in Adobe Max 2022? I’m particularly fascinated by this year’s event because there are so many rivals apparently eating Adobe’s lunch, or at least stealing some of its fries.

First, there’s the increasingly popular Canva, a free graphic design tool that’s expanding into new areas like video editing. It’s one of the main reasons why Adobe spent $20 billion on Figma last month (that’s more than Facebook paid for WhatsApp in 2014).

Then there are the text-to-image creators like Dall-E and Midjourney, not to mention Google creating AI-powered photo editing on their Pixel phones. So, with all that in mind, I’ve rounded up the top five things I hope Adobe will see announce or talk about during the Max 2022 keynote later on.

Hi, I’m Mark (Camera Editor at ), welcome to our Adobe Max 2022 liveblog. Adobe’s ‘Creativity Conference’ has already started in Los Angeles, but today is the big day for the software giant – and for who uses its dozens of applications.

Starting at 9 am PDT / 5 pm BST (or 2 am AEST on Wednesday the 19th), Adobe will be streaming their two-hour keynote, which will give us a glimpse of what’s new coming to software like Photoshop, Lightroom, Premiere Pro and more. .

But in the run-up to that big reveal, we expect to see Adobe make some teaser announcements about things that will be fully unwrapped later. So if you want to know what we expect to see in Adobe Max – and our first thoughts on the news as it happens – stay tuned to this regularly updated liveblog. We even promised not to mention the metaverse (well, let’s try).